Five .....

..... as in years.

So - here we are.  Five years on.  Who'd have thought it?

At the risk of sounding like an Oscars acceptance speech, I'd like to thank, first of all,  my parents for giving me a Kodak Brownie 127 for my 11th birthday.

Secondly, the wonderful, amazing, your friend and mine - the one and only Anniemay - for all her helpful tips and encouragement.  I've learnt so much from her.  I had no idea before we met that "you're getting above yourself'" was a Northern expression of admiration of one's efforts.

Finally I'd like to thank all the wonderful people in Blip-Land - real and virtual - who have looked at my journal over the years.  It's a remarkable place.

Having said all that, I've decided to take a break for a while. I'll be back when I have something meaningful to blip.

TTFN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.