Real welcome home weather...

... today. Drizzling rain and the promise of stormy conditions for later.

Yesterday's journey home was longer and more eventful than anticipated, with delays at both ends of the flight, culminating in the first attempt to land the plane at Leeds Bradford Airport being aborted!

On a quick shopping trip today, I remembered this possible blip, near to where I parked the car.

'Big Foot' is in someone's front garden and appears to be the remains of a statue. If this was the statue of a full person, it must have been very large. What remains of the foot is at least a foot across. But I have no idea of the history of the stonework.

I'm currently uploading holiday photos to Lightroom. This could take some time but I hope to catch up on your blips very soon.. In the meantime, many thanks for all your support whilst we have been in warmer, much more pleasant, climes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.