Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

The Imam

After church I went into Boston to the mosque open day. I had a long chat with the Imam and we were served refreshments. It was a very interesting visit. I was given lots of detailed answers to my many questions. It seemed that half the welcoming committee were doctors at the local hospital which isn’t surprising as I expect most of the local Muslims work there. A panic ensued when we arrived home as Mrs TT discovered she had lost her phone. The GPS Find my Iphone app located it back at the mosque but when we got back there we were about to give up searching in the building and in the street outside when I received a call saying that the phone had been taken into a house up the road. I had offered a reward by text but for the very kind gentleman only asked that I give the reward to charity which I shall be happy to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.