aging hippy

By aginghippy

The weekend beckons !

It's been a strange week.
Sometimes retirement is more taxing then when I was working.
Have been planning a trip to India and apart from visas, flights, inoculations, currency, hotels. trains, buses and the new backpack ( people who think I'm having a second childhood at 61 are wrong .... it's my first childhood ) everything is fine :-)))
So at the start of the weekend I thought I'd photograph a sunset. Problem is I have taken sunset photographs just about everywhere, so, I thought I'd tackle some time lapse photography.
Quite an interesting result. Photographed with the sun very low in the sky behind me.
No manipulation other than cropping and I'm as amused at the car lights and the dots of white in the sky as I am with the colors. The dots are actually a plane headed for warmer climes no doubt.

Wonderful weekend one and all.

douglas


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.