Fundraising

Last night we held our curry & Bhangra evening at the village hall.

In the interval between the dancing and food I did a short presentation about Toilet Twinning as I want our hall to support this very worthwhile charity.   The way it works is that £60 will support a household to build a toilet in a country where such facilities dont exist.  In return we get a certificate that we can hang in our toilet to give us a warm feel-good glow inside.

My appeal raised a total of £152 which was in addition to the £500 profit on the night.   That is sufficient to twin two toilets.  I'm hoping I can persuade our hall committee to top that up with £28 so we can donate £180 to twin three toilets.

More information here.   https://www.toilettwinning.org

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.