fiend

By fiend

I started my photography business about 8 months ago and since then I've had a daily struggle to get my website further up the rankings. i've spent hours reading the google webmaster forums and fine-tuning all the keywords and text within my site. It's a constant battle with those secret google algorithms. Up until just before xmas I didn't appear under any search terms at all apart from my own name so after searching under a necessary search term and to be at the top of page 9 today, I feel I'm finally getting somewhere. I'm hoping that in another 6 months I'll be at page #1 for the search terms I want! I am actually on page one for some of the more obscure search terms so I guess I must be on the right track.
I'm enjoying the process if I'm honest.

I'm off to Cornwall for a few days tomorrow but not looking forward to the drive (about 4.5hrs). Saying that, I can't wait to see Claire and Anthony. I keep meaning to go and visit the Eden Project each time I'm down there so hopefully this time I'll get my arse into gear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.