Sense of Purpose

By brainfreeze

Tribute to Scandinavian Metal

A typical blip for me? - Not really.
Interesting to other blippers - Propably not.
Blip of the week - Hardly.
Substantial part of my being and identity - Most definitely.
_________________________________________________________

TOP ROW (Finland) left to right:

Stone - s/t
Amorphis - Tales from The Thousand Lakes
Nightwish - Once
Turisas - The Varangian Way

BOTTOM ROW (Sweden):

At The Gates - Slaughter of the Soul
In Flames - The Jester Race
The Haunted - s/t
Opeth - Blackwater Park
________________________________________________________

Notes:

I know Finland isn't technically part of Scandinavia but I didn't invent the name of the genre...
_________________________________________________________

We'll see what Sunday brings along. Have a nice weekend!

This blip is dedicated to Miika Tenkula (lead guitarist of Sentenced, passed away on Thursday). R.I.P.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.