A Kiss

I don't usually post this kind of blip, but it is the result of a macro - close-up workshop today at Phil's Garage.   About 15 friends from our photo club met to learn and practice this genre.  I lack almost all the equipment (not to mention the skills) to do this kind of work, but it was fun.  It's a Dale Chihuly "Kiss" and is little more than an inch tall.
 
In addition, I had to process this using my iPad do to the almost total destruction of my Lightroom catalog, mostly by 5 calls to the so-called experts at Adobe.  I hate them.  Until further notice, I must stay away from my LR library until I can find someone to help me that (1) is very smart (is a good communicator of the language) and has a high quality device to speak with me on the phone. Sorry for the rant, but I have 40,000 images stored through the LR system.

The extra is a shot from Phil's Garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.