Tourist

By tourist

Garden State

A slight reminder of my school days when i saw this in the garden. These daisys used to be everywhere in the school field and were usually heavily bullied by the pupils and ripped out to later be torn up into small bits and then chucked onto the ground again.

As i'm sitting here i'm reminiscing over the time i spent at school and thinking how in the 4 years since leaving school it is funny how life has changed alot in different ways. I'm sort of having a "Garden State" (the movie) moment here where things seem to be a bit clearer than they were before leaving Edinburgh for my easter break. Kinda funny.

I'm now trying to decide whether i want to stay or go...this time from Edinburgh. Australia is somewhere i've wanted to go for along time and this year provides the best opportunity for me, but there is now that little doubt that is kinda niggling away.

I'm not sure about Edinburgh, but the weather here in the Aberdeen Area has been amazing. Today is yet another sunny and really warm day. It's still April and yet it feels like May/June. Summer has arrived early this year. I'm still waiting on Winter.

I hope you are all doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.