Die Kuh

Some time in the last week or so I was driving past this field between Old Town and Kitridding when I saw this magnificent cow in a field, which I pointed out to my passenger. I can't remember who it was - quite possibly the Minx - but they casually yet confidently stated that it was a "longhorn".

I mean, it did have long horns, it's true, and I remember being quite impressed by the confidence of the delivery (it was almost certainly the Minx) and I felt momentarily saddened by my lack of knowledge when it comes to nature. I mean, I could probably identify about three different trees and probably not many more types of flower. 

Anyway, it did occur to me that in the right light, this fine looking beast would make for a good Blip and, given this morning's clear skies, it looked like an ideal opportunity to add its portrait to my (to date unimpressive) wildlife portfolio.

Unfortunately, on this occasion, the alleged longhorn was not standing anywhere near the road nor did I have the necessary cow whispering skills to summon it. (Assuming, of course, that such a facility works at a distance. Can cows lip read?)

Whatever, I am afraid we have ended up in a 'spot the cow' situation.

****
-11.1 kgs
Reading: 'Matter' by Iain M Banks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.