Labour Day Walks

Bank Holiday today so we met up with Hayley for a wander around Lake Monger and a coffee over in Leederville first thing. It was already hitting 30+ degrees on the drive home at 9am so we made the right call to get out early.

Rest of the morning spent planning various move* things like shipping and selling. It got a lot of things out of our brains which should hopefully help us freak out less!

Also learnt Hakuna Matata on the ukulele. Definitely a productive day!

*I can remember if I’ve actually mentioned this on Blip. If I have apologies but if not... we are currently in the process of moving back to the UK. My visa is about to expire and although I could have applied for Permanent Residency we decided about 18 months ago we didn’t want to go down that route. We love living in Perth so we are not leaving on bad terms, which does make it harder. Currently I am looking for a new job back in the UK so don’t know where we will end up, which also makes things hard and scary. Anyway, we are heading back in mid-May which gives us just over two months to sort everything out! Our trip away next week will help us clear our minds a bit hopefully. But, if you want to buy our Hyundai i20 (great condition!) let me know! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.