Doyley22

By Doyley22

CONVERSE

Thank you to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday - Converse.
MrD and I walked to the beach this morning, he to order coffee and fruit toast and me to have a swim.  The water was beautiful, yet again.
These few people were conversing with one another at the cafe.  
Ps. The spider is still at the cafe.  The waiter said they love watching him grow.

After the walk home it was back to the golf club for another day of writing numbers and adding up totals.  My brain is slightly haywire.
The winners were from the 16-17 years age group - the boy with a +2 handicap won by one stroke and the girl with a +5 handicap also won by one stroke.  Very close indeed.  I wasn't able to see much of the golf but I did ascertain one thing, to hit that far you need to turn yourself inside out - their swing starts back there and ends back there and around to hit them on the foot......well almost but you get my drift.  
The young boy (10-13 age group) from yesterday's blip also won in his age group.  He was chuffed with his effort today and I might add it reached 39 degrees out there.  I thought they would melt.  Thank you all who called by with lovely comments and stars for yesterdays blip.

Have a beaut week everyone - a short one here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.