Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Need some help!

Another image from yesterday's as today I feel a bit like the woman in pink... she lost her eyelashes and me my fav lens!

I took this image after the fall with my other camera and other lens and felt a little handicapt, like she here too.My plan was to go to Venlo for its Carnaval there today, but that planned was upset...hence a yesterday's here now.

When the parade was over yesterday I stumbled over the foot of an iron bar and fell on my knee (still sore yes) and hands (sore too) and my lens banged on the iron... it doesn't work anymore! Camera in tact luckily! The lens also banged on my forehead and sure; skin on bones make a crack ~ I hope it won't leave an obvious mark tho.

Never imagined to loose a lens from such a silly accident and to be hurt by my camera/lens even!
A costly fall ofcourse, but that I'll forget when I have my new 2nd hand in later this week  ~ Last night on internet and today to the shop for ordering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.