10 Years

I've managed! I've passed through the transition I hinted at yesterday. I've left the Purple Camera Club which I really enjoyed belonging to and I've now joined the Red Camera Brigade! I see blipping for an excuse to have fun in processing as well as documenting life.

10 years - 3650 blips and, from the day I actually joined -no gaps. A photo of some sort every day depicting the sort of day I was having. It's been great! I never expected that, by my second anniversary, I would be printing and selling my images and having a partnership in a photography business.

One of the great things was that, during my third year here, we started running courses to help others get more from their digital cameras. I love to enthuse about photography to our students and I love it when they see how coming off Auto settings can improve their own photography. I have learned such a lot and expect to keep on learning and keep on passing that on to others. 

Who'd have thought Blipmeets would take off like they have done? I remember my first at Spoon, in Edinburgh, arranged for a visit of SamIam from the States. We had the hilarity of one absent blipper being represented by fag-smoking floor mop!

Does anyone remember what was probably the first challenge, 3 Is The Magic Number, to celebrate the first 3 years of blipping. That was back in July 2009 and ran over 3 days. We were allowed to choose our favourites from the entries. This was my best- 3 Blind Mice. Nice to have a look down the names of those leaving comments back then, remembering Blippers, past and still present.

So time to say thank you. For views, for hearts, for stars, for comments and for following. What would it be without community interaction? And what would it be without that well-known foursome who are working hard to make this all possible for us? Thank You!

Oh! I should say a big thank you to the gardeners at Dalemain House who have tended these topiary trees for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.