Rosenmontag 2019

Rose Monday 2019
I should be celebrating carnival, as I was born on a Rosenmontag (I am what Germans call a "Rosenmontagskind" - which isn't my fault) but - I went to work as usual.


Perhaps the parade in Ramstein tomorrow, if the weather improves. As always I feel sorry for all those preparing themselves for the parades with much blood, sweat and tears and then the weather turns out so nasty, that the parade can't take place or with only half of the floats.

The most famous song about Rosenmontagskinder by Margit Sponheimer performed Friday last week in Mainz at the famous carnival session "Mainz bleibt Mainz wie es singt und lacht" which is broadcasted every year (Mainz is the capitol of Rheinland-Palatinate, my state) here. Of course I was watching at home.....You will get an idea on how we celebrate carnival here, too...

19:20; 5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.