mamasuzi

By mamasuzi

Bubbles

My lovely friend and colleague Kevin, who loaned me the lens I am using a lot at the moment, got a new camera today. I can't remember what it is, but it cost several arms and legs. He is a proper photographer (i.e. he gets paid for what he does). And what did I take a picture of, when he gave me a go? My computer screen. (It was lunchtime). The lovely lad sent me a copy, so you can all share.

We went to the lasses Christmas Concert tonight, which was lovely. I defy anyone to listen to Silent Night played on glockenspiel, hand chime and something else, which I forget, without having a tear in the eye. And there was mulled wine, and shortbread, Hurrah for Christmas. I took some nice pictures, but they specifically asked us not to put them on Social Networking sites, and I wasn't sure whether this qualified?

It has been beautiful again today, allegedly the calm before the storm which is meant to strike tomorrow, force 9 winds, rain, perhaps snow. Let's hope we don't have to cancel the ballet show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.