Bouncing back

She's back again!  Still haven't quite managed to nail the focus - she doesn't ever stay still long enough for me to lock on!  I also only had a couple of minutes before going out the door to work.  Unfortunately, I got partway to the station then realised I'd left my lunch (and Char's, as I was bringing her in a portion of my vegan bolognese, too) in the fridge, so I went back for it and then got a later train.

Realised when I got off at Cannon Street that we had a staff meeting this morning, and I was about to miss the start of it.  Oops.  Made it to the second half, then managed to miss the start of my team meeting next, too (I hadn't realised we were having one this morning, and had been sitting back at my desk for a while wondering where everyone was).  Monday morning fail!  I did make it to the next meeting on time though.  Third time lucky....

I'd been due to go out this evening (to see the band my friend's son is sound engineer for), but we failed to get tickets (and he banned his Mum from going to see him), so having a bonus evening at home instead.  Actually really glad as I'm so tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.