Missycat

By Missycat

Sunshine flowers

Yesterday we were subjected to strong winds and lashing rain, courtesy of Storm Freya apparently.  Today the wind had dropped,and  there was a little rain but the only real sunshine was in the yellow of my two bunches of daffodils.  I forgot to blip either of them on Friday (St David's Day) and today failed to find anything for MonoMonday,   so here they are today.  I photographed them on the table in front of the living room window, which has given them a translucence as the light streams through.  The muted shades in the background are our neighbour's magnolia tree.

In other news, I spent much of the day tying up work related loose ends before our holiday.  I sent a number of important emails, but only one received a response, which means more chasing tomorrow unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.