The second half of life..

By twigs

Web of lines

Leaving Moeraki I was tempted to stop at 'the rocks' but a quick glance along the beach told me that it was already heaving with people so I opted not to. 

Today's drive has brought me through Oamaru (fuel), Kurow (home of Richie McCaw.....the Kurow Kid.....do they really still have adverts for cigarettes in the town [extras]? and ice-cream.....a close call, but currently lying 2nd in my 'icecream research' behind Naseby), Omarama (Clay Cliffs - see extras) and finally to Twizel......or rather, a parking area a few kms south of Twizel right on the banks of the canal, alongside a salmon farm.  And from my rear window, I can just peek the very top of Mt Cook where I'm planning on heading to tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.