Heading Home

There's light at the end of the bridge, as opposed to the tunnel that the Jambos are playing in just now which is notable for an absence of light. In other words, they're rubbish. Had been looking forward to them easily winning their cup match tonight but they had other ideas. Or maybe they just need the extra money from the replay, who knows?
We'd planned to watch the game in Teuchters but after the bar staff saying they would switch the TV on (and me buying a pint) I was then told that they couldn't switch it on after all because it was Scottish football and they are only 'allowed' to show rugby or English football. Apparently if I'm watching either of those I'm welcome as a fine, upstanding supporter but if I want to watch an Edinburgh footie team in this Edinburgh pub then I'm part of the great unwashed and can just bugger off. So I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.