the colour green

By jukeys

dinner at Martine's

Met Steph (and Valentin for a few minutes!) for a cuppa and then went to Martine's for dinner. Steph had told her I'm not eating gluten at the moment, so Martine had prepared me completely separate dishes! The embarrassment!

The truth is I've been trying to cut out gluten for the past couple of months because I reckon it's better for me to be eating alternatives of spelt etc. I'm certainly not allergic as Martine thought. Oops!

So, here is the traditional Buche de Noël with my own little separate one beside it...complete with its own little marzipan heart. Very thoughtful of Martine :)

We had a great night's chat and I'll hopefully get to sing some carols with Martine and her friends on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.