MS earrings

When I was at the neurologist's office yesterday, one of the nurses, was selling her jewelry with 80% going to the National MS Society.  

Even though I make jewelry, Kent bought 2 pair as they were fundraiser items.

This morning at 7am we got a small dusting of snow.  I was outside still in my PJ's and in sandals as the snowy rain was coming down with camera in hand.  I was trying to get a photo of the red-tailed hawk in Jim's backyard but it just refused to pose for me!  :-(

Lighting was not good but to the west of where I was standing I could hear someone high in the trees calling to me.  It took me a little while to locate him but finally I spotted him.  A male yellow-bellied-sapsucker. (extra)

They drill rows of sap wells into tree bark and eat insects attracted to the sap.  They often look disheveled and nest in cavities.

Now that my fingers and toes are good and cold, it's time to get inside and showered and dressed.  Have an appointment with the dermatologist today about a fingernail issue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.