FlappitWitch

By ThistlesWitch

Nearly there

The cardigan I've been knitting since Christmas for Mr. B, all ready for blocking
This has been a journey and a half!  First off, the pattern didn't make sense Ended up rewriting it into a notebook so I could understand just what they were going on about. It's from US so some of the terminology was new to me, and the grammar just gobbledygook in places, (Sorry US Blippers)
Then I ran out of yarn. I bought it in Turkey, so no chance of going back for more. Went to a wool mill to try to find a co-ordinating plain yarn for the front borders. Got stuck in ice in their car park. Nightmare
Now, when I started laying out the pieces for blocking I noticed a huge measurement faux pas on one of the fronts
So rip it out and start again. It'd better be worth all this angst

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.