HareBrain

By HareBrain

Japonica

Ouch, I've cricked my back - I blame all the housework!!  but it is painful.  I've been spraying with Ralgex and other proprietary brands of back pain relief but once it wears off it's back to ouch again.  I did manage a walk round the block and some much needed fresh air which is where I saw this lovely Japonica in full bloom showing off it's tiny blossoms.

The one armed bandit (neighbour with the broken arm) went to the fracture clinic today to see if the bone was healing nicely after a fortnight of wearing a heavy cast, but which unfortunately hasn't been all that successful,  so after another week of wearing it, sitting bolt upright in her bed and chair and doing some walking, she has to return for a further assessment and she's hoping that surgery, which is another option, won't be needed, fingers crossed.  I'm still on water bottle filling duties and will hobble over later  Two invalids together :-/ Before that though I'll be doing a bit of tossing - pancakes!!

TinyTuesday - thanks to dbfulco for hosting.

Extra:  You'll be pleased to see that Luna is now wearing her new dress and shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.