balanced water drop...

...on a duck's behind

as he flew within touching distance of me -

isn't that the coolest thing ever?

this little one flew along side me today - as i was taking pictures at the lake - being surprised that a lot of it was begining to freeze over already - i heard the singing song of wings - a whoosh and i could've touched him, he was so close to me at the water's edge... it was a magical moment - i was just in time to raise my camera - so the shot is slightly out of focus - but no matter to me - it had to be the one today... in spite of the fact that i took a bizzilion others of geese - pigeons - gulls - crows... i kept coming back to this one - mostly due to that little water drop - so delicately balanced on the tail feathers - another one of natures amazing surprises waiting for me - turning it into...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.