a mini...

...compact

i don't often join in - on weekly challenges - usually because i simply forget - they exist, then when i - remember i have already posted - something so i slap my forehead telling myself, 'next week' - thus this has become a continuing cycle - however i read with delight that - 'life's little moments', better known to me as debbi - was hosting tinytuesday this month - she and i go way back therefore it's - important to me to support her in this endeavor - so for once, i actually set a reminder - and went on the hunt in my new house - for something 'tiny'

the difficulty for me - is after my latest catastrophe right - after this new year began - is that i've lost so many - possessions which might have fallen - into this category due to the flooding - and/or contamination caused by it - yet lo and behold as i searched lookit what i found - a tiny compact which belonged to my grandmother - i believe she stitched it - and it comes with its own tiny cloth - carrying cover for protection - of course it would have lovely flowers - embroidered on it - when opened, i began to cry - for it held - well...

it's another tiny i will save for next week - so you'll just have to come - back if you're so inclined - for now suffice it to say - i was overjoyed to stumble upon - this little compact - it has led to...

a

happy day.....

p.s. for reference, the size of this compact is approximately three quarters of my little finger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.