Party hat

It's the last day of Carnival (Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras) and it's the day of the big float parade at Krabbegat (Bergen op Zoom). So I put on my party hat, my wrap and my curtains, so basically literally my party rags, got something together to dress up son no 2 for the party too and off we went to join all the other 'dweilen' (mops= nick name for the party goers). To see what people wear including the hats (it's the total opposite of what people would wear for the Venice Carnival) see the extras ! It's farming and fishing folk here ;-) And the winning large float is there too !

I don't know if it's tiny enough for Tiny Tuesday, but I'll tag it nonetheless, with thanks to Debbi/Dbifulco for hosting !

With all this partying I'm way behind with thanking you all personally for the congratulations for my Blip Day on Sunday, I'm hoping to get ontrack tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.