Reflection Inversion

I went to a photography session at Wightwick Manor this afternoon.  It was a 2 hour session with the National Trust Photographer.  There were two of us participating so we were given lots of tips on viewpoints and the best way to photograph them.  I enjoyed it  - lots of time and encouragement to experiment.  I will go back again in a few weeks when there is a little more colour around.  The House is rather magnificent with some splendid chimneys and the two pools provide some great reflections on days like today when things were relatively calm.

One of the ideas mentioned at camera club recently was the idea of playing with reflections by inverting them.  I liked the effect - quirky and intriguing.

With regard to Mom, just before I went in to the start of the workshop, I had a phone call from the Social Worker who told me that she had seem Mom this morning and that she agreed with us that she needs a 28 day trial period in a care home with a view to finding a suitable long term placement for her.  Very sad.  But also a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.