Mystery House

This is a house around the corner from me that has been in a constant state of improvements for over two years.
Behind all the tall grasses is a pond. Some pretty exotic birds have been known to visit from time to time. The house was built in 1922. It was owned by the same people for a long time but then in 2009 was sold and since then has been a work in progress. I would actually pass this house on my walks and look forward to seeing the newest improvements but then it seemed for a long time to come to a halt. I was bummed since walking the same route can be a bit boring without something to look forward to.
I had surmised that the owners had run out of funds but just when I would give up on any new work being done a dumpster would appear and new windows would be installed. Yay, my walk was worth it once again!
It's on a huge lot and I imagine it will eventually be restored to a wonderful house. With almost 6,000 square feet of living space I know I would like it! Meanwhile it makes for a good Blip today and perhaps I'll catch an exotic heron for another Blip one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.