Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Grain stores at the Western Basin

I was rather hoping there would be some ships in at the grain loading berth but not a one to be found.  Bobs theme is industrial/industy.  Newie's prime industry of course is it's port.  Grain and Coal are the main exports.  The Port Authority has been vying for a container  terminal however the politics involved in this are mind blowing so I don't see any hope of it in my lifetime.

Do you see the lightning strike.  We have had massive storms blow through this evening.  While I was driving home I would have seen at least 6 or 7 large strikes.  They were causing havoc further west where they were lighting fires but they seem to be under control - fingers crossed.

The extra is strike I caught at Nobbys on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.