Drenched in Pollen

After discussion (thanks PaIadian), I think this is a bee, but am happy to be set straight if any of you know otherwise. He is covered in so much pollen that it was hard to get a focus on him even though she was focussed on feeding.

The only thing I've done to this image is crop it a little - to remove a distraction from a corner. The colour is as it came from the camera.

For more pollen view larger.

Today was our junior prize-giving. It always brings a tear to my eye as we watch the kids performing in their class plays and dances, and we see the pride of their parents and grandparents. It is a joyous time as we celebrate the year's achievements but also a sad time as we know that some of the students wont be with us next year.

School's out!! I'm on 'holiday'. Seven weeks of it!

Yes, my reality tells me that it might be the students' holiday but it's not really mine - there is SO much work to do between now and the time the school is teeming with students again next February. But it can be done at my own pace on the days and times I choose - so I'm calling it 'holiday'!

When school finished today a group of staff headed down to the Riverview Cafe (known locally as The Rock Snot Cafe) which opened today for the summer season. Good coffee, cold drinks, yummy food and a lot of laughs.

Life is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.