stujphoto

By stujphoto

More frost on my window

Yesterday I made the most of the freezing conditions to take a number of extreme macro shots of frost patterns. As the crystals were in places 2-3 mm high I was using focus stacking to try and get the whole of the shot in focus. I got one or two passable attempts but I think in future I need to take more shots to get all of the crystals in sharp focus. So maybe you will see some of these in the future but for the time being I am going with the one-off shot which shows some of the patterns that wind patterns can produce. Its amazing how different this is from yesterday's blip and from that of 1st December. This one looks like intricate patterns made in metal solder. I hope you enjoy as I had a lot of fun taking these images.

By the way thanks for all the nice comments and stars yesterday. That was very gratifying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.