SHOT sir.

... and so you should be.
This week will take some getting used to.
Due to Jerra's various commitments, Thursday this week falls on a Wednesday. As if that wasn't bad enough I was offered the opportunity to accompany said Jerra on a Steam-hunt, thus kidding the old brain that today was Thursday; us being together.
I'm writing this, now, on Wednesday night, which feels like a Thursday, Jerra having been here all p.m. prior to the traditional alternate Wed night out.
The brain scramble was such that I almost gave him the milk bottles to put out as he went to leave yesterday; his usual Thursday evening job.
I suspect you can't follow this - NOW - you know what my brain has been like this week.
Anyway, to the Blip. Having plotted the route Jerra got thrown a curved ball by finding his chosen route was closed, necessitating an alternate route - same venue.
We finally found where we wanted to be; just in time for a couple of quick practice shots and, while we were comparing, notes it hove into earshot and in and out of sight P.D.Q.
Result:-
My "asbestos” shot turned out thus. I've done both a lot better and a lot worse, so can't complain  - REALLY.
Much as we'd like to.
;¬)


P { margin-bottom: 0.21cm; }

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.