Just a little bit...

“Music has always been a matter of Energy to me, a question of Fuel. Sentimental people call it Inspiration, but what they really mean is Fuel. I have always needed Fuel. I am a serious consumer.” 
― Hunter S. Thompson

Stopped by the orchestra rehearsal at the end of a busy day to watch and listen for a while and send me skipping home on a high note. They were rehearsing  "Respect" with a really great full on 'Aretha sound'. Two of the backing singers are today's photo.  The tremendous sound energised my flagging spirits sufficiently to take advantage of the brief sunny spell to walk around the plateau for a few thousand steps, before finally getting home literally moments before the heavens opened for a truly impressive, but brief,  thunder storm.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.