trekmum

By trekmum

What a day!

Today was supposed to have been a quiet day before heading off to Switzerland tomorrow. But then the postman came.
First he brought me this certificate for my genetic genealogy courses at Strathclyde. Secondly he brought me a birth certificate I had ordered on spec to check out a hypothesis from my research trees
But .. it was the confirmation of nine months research for a friend, whose father had been adopted at birth. Combining traditional genealogical and genetic genealogical research, I managed to give her two family trees, her biological grandmother’s dating back to 1784 in Ireland, and her biological grandfathers with Scottish ancestors.
I was so excited, I even shed a wee tear. She shed tears too this evening, when I revealed all
A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.