Chaffinch

I think I am all caught up with journals now after an evening in front of the TV and computer. Yesterday just got away from me after a busy day at work and a visit to see mum. She is still recovering for her stay in hospital after having some bad side effects from the immunotherapy treatment. But she is on the mend and has a CT scan tomorrow to check on the progress, but won't find out the results until the 19th March. 

Today I have not have much time at all for photography after having to take my husband to the doctors - some sort of tendonitis in his ankle now - then a quick visit to get some groceries and then making dinner (which I don't normally do). I managed a few shots of the feathered visitors to the garden but most of them were fairly poor shots as I was really rushing and didn't check properly before I gave up and had to get back to work. So this male chaffinch will have to do. 

Hopefully I will have a little more time tomorrow....but maybe not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.