Looking Lonely

Normally, this shot would be impossible to get because the front of the White House usually has hordes of people up against the fences.   Just as we entered the pedestrian mall on Pennsylvania Avenue, the Secret Service advised everyone that they had to cross the street and go into the Park.  My husband and #2 Son were in a hurry to get to the basketball game so I didn't have much time to stop and get my shots; between the officer pushing me along from behind and my husband waving me along from ahead.  

At one time, Pennsylvania Avenue in this block was open to traffic, but after the Oklahoma City bombing, it was closed except for official vehicles and pedestrians. 

I couldn't resist the beautiful early evening winter light, but I will resist making any further comments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.