Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Early morning hare

Sorry I’m behind again a busy few days so will try and catch up soon.
I woke up really early and knew I would not be able to get back to sleep so decided to get up. It was cold and still very dark.
When the light started to appear I saw something moving by the burn. Could it be the pheasant, no definitely a mammal, pine marten, no, wrong colour, rabbit , no too big on my goodness, it was a hare ! We have not seen one in the field before and in fact there were two chasing each other around for a while until they both sped off in different directions.Great to see but not easy to photograph in the poor light.I hope they come back !
A very wet afternoon so luckily we did not to go anywhere and we do need the rain :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.