WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Photobomb

I convinced myself that our combi oven wasn't up to the job, so I had not made bread since we've been here. S convinced me to try last week, and the results were surprisingly good, so I'm back on the sourdough. Excellent news since the bakeries here are almost uniformly awful, to the extent that in-store bread from the supermarket is better. Here's today's effort, photobombed by a certain cat. 

As you can see, the forecast rain didn't show up, apart from a brief and light shower in the afternoon, just as our friends G and A arrived for a few days. In the evening we planned to introduce them to Almuñecar nightlife by means of the bar near the park that lets you choose your copious free tapas ... but they were closed for holidays :(

So guess where we ended up? Yep, the Backstop again. Not such a hardship, the food and atmosphere are good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.