Wet Thursday

Another cold wet day. Had a coffee at Cognito at the Cross, then walked down to Holburn Street. It is Cosmo's birthday on Saturday so I bought her a present at Decidedly Dog in Holborn Street. A toy and some treats. Well I am sure she will enjoy the treats as they are duck flavour chews.

On the way I took a photograph of this rather abstract fountain in Rubislaw Terrace Gardens. I have never seen the fountain working, I think it gets vandalised so the Council have probably given up on it. There should be no reflections normally there is usually no water in the pool, but we have had so much rain in the last couple of days there is quite a bit of water.

The fountain is quite abstract of itself, but I gave the area around the fountain a bit of a spin to make it more so! Hopefully it is not too hard on the eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.