An accidentlal closer look.

I am, finally, managing to force myself over the doorstep alone for reasons other than shopping and other than taken away (willingly I might add) by Jerra,  and/or Clicky 1/2 him - 1/2 both.
;¬)
I decided, on a whim, to see where the untravelled route on my "Dik Dik" would take me. (So called because it is NOT a Tom Tom. Or, maybe because it's a "little dear") (OUCH?)
I saw it set off along the A66, so I did.
I was WAY past the roundabout before it dawned I was expected to go UP the M6.
Courtesy of the odd blocked road, and an inclination to mess about I ended up on road(s) I'd either not travelled at all or not recently.
DikDik took me down past Spire House, seen here from afar, via zoom.
IF I can remember the route I saw a goodly number of potential Blips.
Eventually got onto M6 and noticed DikDik saying S W Scotland and it dawned that I'd set a route for Dumfries Premier inn for want of the desired location. I had actually driven PAST the entrance, but NOT in so DikDik was NOT amused.

AHA #1 - Plan B:-
Pulled in to N bound services and wiped ALL routes; (yet to find if removal of a single route is possible - R.T.F.M. matey!)
AHA #2 - return via A6 - The Pot Place & a cuppa & Scone.
Saw another potential Blip there, unless I have done it, must check.
I did, and I have; but there's another, different, one looming there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.