Life In Wales

By KarenC

Boom!

It's been a sunshine and showers kind of day and extremely windy, so I nipped down to the undercliff a little bit before high tide to capture the waves.  I only had about 10 minutes as I was on my way to Lewes to meet Vanessa for lunch, but it was long enough to get over 200 photos on my 4k burst mode!  Whilst I get a few comments from friends about the dangers of the waves, I'm fully aware of it, and I know where I can stand where it’s impossible to even get splashed, so I'm always very safe.

I met Vanessa at Bill's and it was nice catching up after her 5 weeks on a cruise ship as a gym instructor where she had the most amazing time travelling from Barcelona, Madeira and then onto the Caribbean, before setting sail down the Panama Canal and she finally left the ship in San Francisco to fly home.  It was an amazing experience for her and she's since been offered another job, so as her kids are grown up and she's on her own and a self employed fitness instructor, she’s accepted. it's a great opportunity for her to see the world!

Tonight I had planned to meet some of the Brighton Skies ladies down at the pier to capture the sunset, but I decided not to bother with the changeable weather, however, having just seen some of their photos, I think I should have gone!  Anyway, it's been a nice day and tonight I'm off to my Zumba class, so it's been quite nice just to chill out at home.

One week today we'll be in Dubai so the countdown is really on!

Thinking of Charlotte who said goodbye to her dad today x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.