Guillemots Aplenty

I headed to Durlston Head today in the hope of photographing some crashing waves, what with all the wind we're having. Ha! As I drove along Swanage seafront, I couldn't help noticing a distinct lack of waves....... Out on the head, however, the sea was pretty choppy and there were indeed a few waves crashing but I didn't actually get to the spot I'd been heading for - the wind was just so strong that I feared that I may get blown down the steep slope and off the cliff - it wasn't worth the risk!

My journey was far from wasted, however. It was gloriously (and unexpectedly) sunny and I was more than happy to watch the see birds from behind the safety of the rough stone wall by the cliff edge. There were  a few fulmar and many guillemot. I was thrilled when I managed to capture them as a wave of them took off and swooped down towards the sea. I have quite a lot of different images from today that I really like but this moment had to be my blip!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

many thanks for everything for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.