Plus ça change...

By SooB

Evening

Woken too early by kids disagreeing via the family WhatsApp over whose turn it was to use Netflix (we thought if we paid for one screen only we could limit use a bit). My pleas that it was too early for anyone to be watching it were ignored.

I feel sure parenting was easier in the seventies.

Later, work. Mainly a very tedious set of amendments including all spelling being changed to US norms. Really? Some lawyers clearly have more time on their hands than they ought to.

Later, diy shopping with Mr B, plus holding some bits of wood while they were sawed and - tada - we nearly have a new table. Prawn pasta, TV, and it seems to be time to fall into my book again.

Knitted my first proper tension square tonight. Normally I just wing it, but I’m going to knit something for my Mam - so best get it right! Life is so exciting round here I sometimes don’t know how I stand the pace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.