I have the best friends...

Dear Diary,

This gorgeous bouquet arrived yesterday, a gift from a dear friend and fellow blipper, DDW.  She is always so thoughtful and kind and, in this case, tenacious.   I live in a rather isolated place and services like a local florist are not very close.  She tried to send them on Monday but we were having a snow storm, and then on Tuesday the only florist that would deliver to me was closed.  On Wednesday they told her they had to have my phone number, which she didn't have, or they couldn't deliver.  So finally, after a couple of hasty emails, the bouquet arrived on Thursday.  I was so delighted.  It immediately brightened the house with her care and compassion.  I have the most wonderful friends and, it's Flower Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.