A REALLY EARLY WALK.

Woke this morning at 5am, so just got up and left the house at 6.30am. I went the opposite way to the way I normally go  but there was not much to see, but the birds were singing and it was lovely. My main blip was of the sun just rising and the extra was the canal basin that I walk past to the canal. I am so glad I went early as I was not long home when the rain and wind started and it has been an awful day. I walked six miles this morning.
I have had a visit from some friends this afternoon and was lucky as I had just baked a batch of scones and homemade raspberry jam. They were good, even if I say so myself.
Just going to sit down and watch Crufts.
Hope you like the blip and hope the weather is better for you than it is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.