Just overwhelming!

Yesterday my art group sent me a huge bouquet of flowers (on the table), such a very kind thought. I've also had flowers from other people and lots of cards. I cannot get get over the overwhelming kindness that I've been shown since my operation, I'm very lucky. 

Today a friend came around with another bouquet and stayed for a chat.  As well as the flowers she brought me homemade soup which was a wonderful gift. I make a lot of soup and before going into hospital had put a batch in the freezer. however this was the first food to be eaten as it's perfect when you're not feeling 100%. Her soup will be greatly enjoyed!

It was lovely chatting to her, we've been friends for 30 years so lots to talk about and lots of mutual friends to hear about.  A delightful afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.