Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Invaders

It was tipping it down at lunchtime, so in lieu of a walk I hopped on a bus a few minutes up the road to Headingley to browse the Oxfam bookshop. Once I'd recovered from a heinous misshelving I managed to find a couple of things to interest me.

Returning with a history of Leeds Postcards (i.e. the publisher of political postcards of that moniker, not postcards of Leeds) of which I have a several hundred strong collection, and Percy M. Young's Football Year (1956), which looks to be a proto-groundhopping tome, I found a couple of painted distribution boxes at the bus stop. And yes, of course there is a Flickr group for those.

The artist, @pantsdanny, promotes themselves as the Burley Banksy but given: 1) they're nothing like Banksy's work & 2) they're strong enough to stand on their own I think they should be confident in their own creations.

And that was today's lunchtime excursion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.