Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mr Purves

A walk down into the Stockbridge area of Edinburgh this morning so that W could visit her favourite jewellers, Sheila Fleet (we'd actually been yesterday and bought something for her upcoming birthday but she decided it needed a longer chain). They're based in Orkney and we have visited the workshop there a couple of times; W owns quite a few of her pieces! Just up the road I spotted this fascinating little shop; from the dust on the windows it didn't look as though it had opened for years, but I bet it would have been fascinating to look round. I've also added an extra of the entrance to Stockbridge Market (Butcher Meat, Fruits, Fish and Poultry) which looked fascinating, although I suspect the market has long since disappeared; I must look it up.

Now home again; it's been a great few days and feels like we've had a real holiday! Thanks for all the comments over the last couple of days; we have friends visiting tomorrow so I'll be trying to catch up on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.