Heron by the Bay

It was our granddaughter's 18th birthday. We had a wonderful lunch of Sushi with her and her mom in Portland. We left early so that little Ellie could get an hour nap before lunch.  (She is feeling better & her grandpa had to work) The plan was that my husband would sit in the car with her sleeping while I went into the Apple Store for some help with my computer. All went all well for me......it only took 15 minutes for the adjustments to be made....I walked back to the car with a big smile. BUT not all was well for hubby.....Ellie woke as soon as I walked into the store....I didn't take my phone with me.....some alarm went off in the car when I got too far away since the key was in my pocket.......the dog freaked out......hubby didn't think he could get out of the car because the dog would jump out so he couldn't get to the back seat to pick up Ellie.....the mall police were taking photos of the car since I had parked in short term parking and my husband read the sign saying it was a tow away zone so he was scared they would be soon be sending a tow truck.  There was an uproar of laughter as hubby described the situation to our daughter and granddaughter.....it got even funnier when he read the many texts to me while I was in the apple store (and my phone was in the car).

Obviously I drove to the beach to see this Blue Heron on the edge of the water. Luckily there was a pullout where I could park right where he was standing. I didn't even have to slam on my brakes or stand in the road.  :-)) I will be here for a couple of days.....it is really cold but the roads were safe for the trip over the Coast Range. There were areas of deep snow, but the roads had been plowed and sanded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.